Skip to main content

Comparative Intellectual Property Law

Finding Articles & Essays

If you have a citation to a particular legal periodical:

  • UCONN Law Library's Online Catalog - do Title search using name of journal - not citation - Law Library will have this journal.
  • WorldCat in Databases - Do a Title search using name of journal - not citation. Law Library may not have this journal. NetID may be required.

If you have a citation to a particular non legal periodical:

  • E-Journal Locator - Use words from title, cannot use abbreviations. Note holdings. Law Library will have this journal.NetID may be required for access to subscription database with journal.
  • Google Scholar - Free to search.  Note that you can limit holdings to UCONN
  • WorldCat in Databases - Do a Title search using name of journal - not citation. Law Library may not have this journal. Subscription database. NetID may be required.

If you have a citation to a particular legal or non legal open access, peer reviewed periodical:

If you wish to find articles on a particular subject and do not have a citation, use

  • Legal Periodical Indexes - note that some are full-text, others just provide citations that you then have to check as discussed above. Subscription databases. NetID may be required.
  • Do a Database Search using title keywords to find articles and chapters of books. NetID may be required to access subscription databases.

Finding Books

To find books or journals that the UCONN Law Library has, use:

  • UCONN Law Library Online Catalog - use the Advanced Search to search words in title, by author/creator, words in subject (Library of Congress (LC) subject headings, if you do not know what heading to use for your topic, use keyword) Note that you can do post search narrowing by date, title of material, publisher, etc 

To find books or journals that the UCONN Law Library does not have but which you can borrow through Interlibrary Loan (ILL), use:

  • WorldCat in Research Databases.[NetID may be required]

See  Interlibrary Loan Services for more information.

Printed Materials