Free Online Legal Research

This is a comprehensive guide to international law in United States courts from the American Society of International Law.

From the American Society of International Law, this guide (last updated in 2015) provides information about and links to important resources in international law.

Contains numerous links to sites and full-text documents, arranged by country, as well as a lot of international law materials.

GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law, GlobaLex is committed to the dissemination of high-level international, foreign, and comparative law research tools in order to accommodate the needs of an increasingly global educational and practicing legal world.

Provides an alphabetical listing of nations with links to official and reliable websites that provide access to the Constitution, Executive, Judicial, and Legislative branch materials (often in English translation) as well as to legal guides and other sources.

Full text of treaties 1995-present. Also includes Congressional actions on treaties 1949-1995.

Full text of treaties 1996-present from the Department of State. This is not a searchable list, but it is easy to navigate if you know the year and title of the treaty.

You can find any multilateral treaty that has been deposited with the United Nations here. You can also check the status of participants and signatories to these treaties.

The Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London, provides a searchable database of basic information on over 2,000 of the most significant multilateral treaties and some bilateral treaties concluded between 1353 and the present, with details of where the full text of each treaty may be obtained in paper and, if available, electronic form on the internet.

From Yale Law School, this online collection includes the text of numerous international agreements, from ancient times to the present.

European Union database of national laws of member and non-member states

Database of European Union law and related documents.

Free access to primary and secondary legal materials for a wide range of countries.

Provides access to official documents and agreements, as well as additional resources.

Provides access to the text and status of Conventions, Protocols, and Principles, as well as other documents and publications.