Law & Psychology

Abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present and includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. You can limit your search to specific topic areas by selecting one or more classification codes from the advanced search page.

Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the field of psychology. Provides material of interest for students from all corners of psychological studies, whether their interests be in the biological, cognitive, developmental, social, or clinical arenas.

From the American Psychological Association, this e-book provides an easy way to look up unfamiliar terms in the field of psychology.

Comprehensive, accessible, and designed to make neuroscience understandable to all behavioral health professionals, academics, and students—Berntson and Cacioppo’s Handbook of Neuroscience for the Behavioral Sciences provides thorough coverage of the major questions facing behavioral scientists as they develop new techniques to study human behavior and develop new approaches to the understanding and treatment of psychological disorders and healthy aging and human development.

Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology, with almost 4,000 articles and 80,000 references.

This is the most up-to-date text about theory and research on the etiology and treatment of the most important psychological disorders. It is intended for first-year graduate students in clinical psychology, counseling psychology, and related fields. Readers will appreciate that the length, organization, content, and level and style of writing remain appropriate for the audience throughout. Thoroughly revised, this third edition continues to disseminate research- and empirically-supported information on psychopathology, while also challenging students to think critically, not just memorize information.

This adapted edition is produced by the University of Minnesota Libraries Publishing through the eLearning Support Initiative. While Research Methods in Psychology is fairly traditional— making it easy for you to use with your existing courses — it also emphasizes a fundamental idea that is often lost on undergraduates: research methods are not a peripheral concern in our discipline; they are central.

A realistic and contemporary portrayal of the dynamic field of clinical psychology Thoroughly revised and updated to reflect the most current topics professionals will face in clinical practice, the Third Edition takes an integrative biopsychosocial approach throughout and features: New coverage of innovations in psychotherapy and their implications for interventions, changing populations, and assessment Up-to-date discussion of empirically supported treatments, technology-assisted treatments such as Web-based interventions, and new cognitive behavior treatments such as ACT.

This second edition of the hugely successful Handbook of Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychology incorporates important advances in the field to provide a reliable and accessible source of practical advice. Beginning with a set of general conceptual frameworks for practice, the book gives specific guidance on the management of problems commonly encountered in clinical work with children and adolescents, drawing on best practice in the fields of clinical psychology and family therapy.

Leaders of the field of social psychology have produced, in this 5th edition of the Handbook of Social Psychology, a comprehensive survey that will prove both fascinating and essential to everyone in the field.

An essential and comprehensive resource for students and academics interested in topics in cognitive psychology, this handbook covers topics such as perceptual issues, attention memory, knowledge representation, language, emotional influences, judgment, problem solving and the study of individual differences in cognition.

The Handbook of Family Psychology provides a comprehensive overview of the theoretical underpinnings and established practices relating to family psychology.

Provides news and resources for children's mental health.

The Child Health and Development Institute (CHDI) improves the health and well-being of Connecticut’s children. Includes a number of valuable publications.