Research Guides: Education Law: Primary Sources

Statutes

This section provides links and information regarding primary sources in general. Also see Connecticut Resources in the left navigation.

Cornell's Legal Information Institute (LII) - Education Law
A collection of federal and state primary sources related to education law.
Education Law Statutes and Legislation (Lexis)
Includes statutes and legislation as well as some court rules and municipal codes.
Statutes and Legislation (Lexis)
Includes federal, state and municipal codes, legislation, and court rules. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.
Statutes and Court Rules (Westlaw)
Includes Federal and State statutes and court rules. Can limit by jurisdiction and practice area.

Education Law Cases (Lexis)
Includes federal, state cases. Can limit by jurisdiction.
West’s Education Law Reporter (Westlaw)
Full text of articles published in West's Education Law Reporter
Federal and State Cases (Lexis)
Includes federal, state cases. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.
Federal and State Cases (Westlaw)
Includes federal, state cases. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.

Education Law Administrative Codes and Regulations (Lexis)
Administrative Codes and Regulations specific to Education Law
Administrative Codes & Regulations (Lexis)
Federal and state administrative codes and regulations. Can limit by jurisdiction and practice area.
Administrative Regulations (Westlaw)
Includes Federal and State Regulations. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.
Administrative Materials (Lexis)
Includes Federal and State administrative materials. Can limit by jurisdiction and practice area.
Administrative Decisions & Guidance (Westlaw)
Includes Federal and State. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.