Research Guides: Child Welfare: Primary Sources

Statutes

This section provides links and information regarding primary sources in general. Also see State Specific Resources in the left navigation.

Cornell's Legal Information Institute (LII) - Children's Rights
A collection of federal and state primary sources related to children's rights.
Child Abuse Laws (multi-state) (Lexis)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes statutes and legislation as well as some administrative codes and regulations.
Statutes and Legislation (Lexis)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes federal, state and municipal codes, legislation, and court rules. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.
Statutes and Court Rules (Westlaw)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Federal and State statutes and court rules. Can limit by jurisdiction and practice area.

Federal and State Cases (Lexis)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes federal, state cases. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.
Federal and State Cases (Westlaw)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes federal, state cases. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.

Administrative Codes & Regulations (Lexis)
- This link opens in a new window
Federal and state administrative codes and regulations. Can limit by jurisdiction and practice area.
Administrative Regulations (Westlaw)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Federal and State Regulations. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.
Administrative Materials (Lexis)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Federal and State administrative materials. Can limit by jurisdiction and practice area.
Administrative Decisions & Guidance (Westlaw)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Federal and State. Can limit by jurisdiction or practice area.