NALP provides information on law firms, government agencies, public interest organizations, and corporate legal departments throughout the U.S., including lawyer demographics, practice areas, and compensation and benefits.
One of the most comprehensive sources of information on law firms and individual attorneys. Click on Advanced Search or browse a list of lawyers/law firms by practice area or geographic location.
West's own directory of over 1 million law firms and attorneys. Search by terms and connectors, or use the template to search by area of practice, geographic location, law school, client or case name, and more.
Connecticut's statewide bar association provides free membership to current law students. A great opportunity to network with attorneys and judges through section and committee events and through the Young Lawyers Section.
Online clearinghouse of public interest employer profiles and job opportunites. Since UConn is a subscriber school, students can register for a free user account.
NALP provides information on law firms, government agencies, public interest organizations, and corporate legal departments throughout the U.S., including lawyer demographics, practice areas, and compensation and benefits.
Published by PSLawNet/NALP, this guide provides information about the benefits of a career in federal government, a look at the types of work attorneys perform within the federal government, and tips on the application process.
Federal government's official source for job listings, which includes thousands of job opportunities across hundreds of federal agencies and organizations.
The official handbook of the U.S. government, this manual provides comprehensive information on the executive, judicial, and legislative branches. Also in print (JK421.A3 - Reference Desk)
