Insurance Law Resources Available Electronically

Well-known, general treatise on insurance law.

A comprehensive guide for both insurance companies and attorneys who advise businesses of all sizes.

Addresses the duties of the parties to an insurance contract and deals with Comprehensive General Liability, Architect/Engineer, and Builder's Risk policies.

This publication uniquely provides a comprehensive resource for those in the insurance industry, as well as other businesses, and their attorneys, for understanding and successfully managing the opportunities and risks presented by the use of social media in the business world.

Includes such topics as: the risks officers and directors face; derivative and class actions; when insurance is available; and when a corporation is required-or allowed-to provide indemnification.

Topics covered include: the insurer's third-party bad faith in refusing to settle; first-party bad faith in refusing to pay benefits; bad faith claims involving specific lines of insurance; common law claims; unfair claims settlement practices; alternative theories of liability, such as unjust enrichment.

Ready access to the law of all 50 states on the most important liability insurance issues.

Insurance Coverage Disputes is a comprehensive, chronologically organized and clearly written guide to the issues that can arise at every stage of a coverage dispute, from the initial inquiry into whether a policy exists to complex questions of law, evidence, procedure and strategy.

This comprehensive treatise provides analysis of federal statutes and the state analogs, policies, reinsurance, case preparation and discovery, jurisdiction, venue and choice of law, and scientific and technical considerations.

Covers risk and risk management, governmental tort liability, and insurance policies and risk management alternatives other than commercial insurance. Includes standard ISO and other forms.

Covers all facets of real property insurance law. It includes many practice aids, such as illustrative insurance forms, case and statutory citations with analysis, and practice commentary.

Covers terms of art commonly used in the field; insurance contract interpretation and construction; first party property and business interruption insurance: third party CGL; CGL coverage exclusions; directors and officers liability insurance: professional liability insurance; surety bonds; accessing other persons' insurance policies; and loss control services.

Covers all aspects of the structure and regulation of the life and health insurance, provides clause-by-clause analysis of model life, health, and group life insurance policies, includes extensive case citations, organized by fact pattern and state, and state-by-state surveys of prevailing law.

Covers all aspects of the structure and regulation of the industry, including detailed analysis of insurable interests and the application and underwriting process

Contains complete treatment of tort liability of insurers for wrongful conduct.

This resource provides step-by-step guidance on each phase of a coverage dispute along with strategies that help you win. Combines procedural guidance and analysis of the law.

"Hot topics" publication that addresses the current challenges facing insurance law practitioners.

Provides practical guidance in dealing with the types of insurance that are available for individual and entity participants in the sports and entertainment industries.

A practical guide for handling no-fault, uninsured motorist, and underinsured motorist insurance claims

Topics include: types of professional liability insurance; defenses to coverage; claims submission and handling; insurer's duty to defend; considerations for particular professions; litigation strategy; and recurring issues, such as sexual misconduct and improper billing practices.

Topics covered include: types of reinsurance contracts ; property and casualty reinsurance; life and health reinsurance; the convergence of reinsurance and finance, and more.

Covers: Uniform Agents and Brokers Licensing Act, unauthorized practice of law, employee benefit plans, ERISA, mass marketing and group life insurance, advertising and unfair trade practices, agency contracts, typical provisions, and relevant statutes, liability to the insured, the insurer, and the state.

Information about federal regulatory schemes and the common law related to transportation safety. The latest cases, legislative provisions, and forms, updated in each year's supplementation.

Provides a detailed examination of both the nature and scope of coverage and claims procedures for both types of insurance in every state.

Comprehensive treatment of many of the issues driving contemporary insurance claims and coverage litigation as well as reinsurance cessions and arbitrations.

A comprehensive guide to the laws of automobile liability insurance coverage in every U.S. jurisdiction.

Examination of bad-faith actions from both plaintiff and defendant perspectives.

Contains information needed to conduct casualty, fire, or marine investigation. Includes topics such as automobile accidents, property loss, general or public liability, crime insurance, products liability, professional liability, personal injury, workers' compensation, environmental and pollution claims, homeowners' and personal liability, and fire and marine insurance.

Manual for the claims handling process for general liability, motor vehicle, products liability, and malpractice claims.

Discussion of insurance ramifications of major disasters and perspectives on handling insurance coverage case.

Authoritative, general treatise on insurance law.

Covers corporate and individual actions, indemnification by statutes, charters and bylaws, and options in D&O insurance.

Covers policy issuance, insuring agreements, trigger and scope of coverage, defense obligations, policy limits, retentions, and exclusions, settlement, allocation, policy termination and nonrenewable, and coverage litigation issues.

Explores elements of bad faith claims, detailing the causes of action, allowable damages, and means by which they will be measured, as well as the elements of proof on all issues of liability and damages. It focuses on the procedural, technical, and legal principles, both statutory and common law, on bad faith and other extra-contractual claims.

General treatise on environmental insurance litigation.

Covers the rights and duties of commercial risk insureds and insurers.

Treatise analyzing insurance coverage issues from the insured's and insurer's perspectives

Discusses in detail commercial general liability (CGL) policy provisions and how courts in construction claims have interpreted the clauses

General treatise on insurance coverage litigation.

Provides a detailed analysis of claims against agents and brokers, along with the defenses available to them.

Analysis of the law of director and officer indemnification and insurance.

Comprehensive treatise devoted to reinsurance law in the United States

Clause-by-clause analysis of the standard title insurance policy with discussion of significant new and leading cases.

Quick reference that covers all aspects of life and health insurance law.

Comprehensive reference source for insurer bad faith law.

Desk reference for practical information regarding insurance liability questions.

Detailed guidance on the investigation and resolution of suspicious personal and real property insurance claims.

General treatise on title insurance law.

Surveys the uninsured motorist law of each state.

This manual is designed to assist the insurance practitioner by discussing the basic principles of bankruptcy law, as well as specific implications as they relate to insurance coverage and litigation.

How Insurance Companies Settle Cases is designed to show you how to get your client's or your policyholder's claim processed promptly with the least amount of hassle.

Survey of the law related to insurance and reinsurance companies throughout the world.

Overview of insurance litigation throughout the world.

Covers the basics of first-party property insurance and case law, which impacts time-element coverages and practical strategies for dealing with today's most complex business income insurance law issues and questions.

Offers plain-language analysis of the complex points of commercial general liability policy language and case law.

This edition of the Handbook is the single source for state law on virtually every issue in any insurance coverage action.

Step-by-step guidance through the theory, case law, and historical policy background on important issues that arise in coverage litigation, including interpretation and construction of insurance policy language, duty to defend, trigger of coverage, notice of claim or action, choice of law, punitive damages, number of occurrences, and coverage for the costs of lost mitigation.

Comprehensively analyzes the insurance protection issues that arise from intellectual property disputes.

Provides an objective and comprehensive analysis of the complex issue of the duty to defend.

Comprehensive guide to insurance law written from the corporate policyholder's perspective.

Provides the insurance coverage practitioner and litigator with the latest case law and analysis needed to use the book’s comprehensive encyclopedia of insurance coverage litigation forms and documents.

Some of the numerous topics addressed in this exhaustive work are principles of insurance policy construction, including different methods for resolving insurance coverage disputes; commercial general liability (CGL) insurance; property insurance; excess and umbrella coverage; reinsurance; automobile insurance; life insurance; directors and officers (D&O) insurance; insurance coverage for computer and cyber losses; defective construction claims; terrorism-related coverage; ERISA and insurance coverage; and insurer insolvency.