- FLARE Index to Treaties (FIT) - Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London (A searchable database of basic information on over 2,000 of the most significant multilateral treaties and some bilateral treaties concluded between 1353 and the present, with details of where the full text of each treaty may be obtained in paper and, if available, electronic form on the internet.)
- Rohn,World Treaty Index 2nd ed. (pub. 1983-1984 - Print - Call no.KZ173 R64 1983) (Covers 44,000 treaties between 1900-1980; good source for finding UN treaties to which the U.S. is not party; has treaty title, party and keyword access.)
- Bowman & Harris, Multilateral Treaties: Index and Current Status University of Nottingham Treaty Center (pub.1984-1995 - Print - Call no. KZ118 M85 1984) (Good source for finding UN treaties up to 1995 Gives a lot of information, including status, about each treaty included.)
- Treaty Series. United Nations. Cumulative Indexes. (Print - Call no.KZ172 T74) United Nations. New York: United Nations, [1947?]- current. (Indexes to the United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS) which includes multinational and bilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary General. UNTS Indexes electronically available on Hein Online.)
As is true of the UNTS (see preceding entry) most mulitnational and national treaty collections have indexes that can assist you in finding a particular treaty within that series. Some are part of the treaty text set, others are separate publications; the UCONN Law Library has index volumes for all the treaty sets it holds, but has only a few of the separate publications in print.