Remote Research

Use Bloomberg Law to access federal dockets, transactional resources such as model contracts, customizable charts comparing states' legislation and regulations, news services, tax portfolios, and more.

Use Lexis for extensive general and legal news, litigation analytics, pending state legislation, and legal treatises in a variety of topics.

Use Westlaw for a large collection of legal treatises, some legislative history materials, and to access Practical Law.

Indexing and full text of Congressional publications, including bills, laws, committee reports, hearing transcripts, the Congressional Record, and the US Serial Set, as well as compiled legislative histories.

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. The complied legislative histories may include bills, reports, documents, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Congressional Record sections, Presidential Signing Statements, and Statutes all tied to the passage of a particular law.

Govinfo provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government, including statutes, legislative history materials, and administrative regulations, among others. Designed as both a content management system and a preservation repository, Govinfo includes a modern search engine with advanced search capabilities.

Regulatory Insight contains administrative law histories organized by public law. Researchers can access and work with all notices, proposed rules, and final rules with a direct basis in a specific Public Law. Researchers can also retrieve results that include all regulatory histories associated with a specific CFR part or US Code citation. It is also possible to link directly from ProQuest's Legislative Insight to Regulatory Insight in order for the researcher to quickly access regulations associated with particular laws.

The official government portal to federal regulations. On Regulations.gov, you can find and comment on proposed regulations and related documents published by the U.S. Federal government.You can also find: Final Regulations, Notices, Scientific and Technical Findings, Guidance, Adjudications, Comments Submitted by Others, The Unified Agenda and Regulatory Plan. Full Text but not PDF.

Click "Dockets" from the main page to access docket search.

ProQuest's Supreme Court Insight is a collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases from 1975-2016 that includes per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices, amici briefs, and landmark decisions. Content associated with each cases is retrievable on a document by document basis, and organized to understand the judicial process, and to help users identify content in petition and merit stages.

Digital images of the records and briefs from more than 100,000 U.S. Supreme Court cases.