This is the "Home" page of the "Insurance Law/Insurance Journals, Treatises and Texts in E-format" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Insurance Law/Insurance Journals, Treatises and Texts in E-format  

Access insurance law or insurance journals, treatises and texts electronically
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.law.uconn.edu/e_insurance_resources Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journals and Newsletters

Please use the E-Jounral Locator to find more journals in E-format. Please click the following links to access the journals and newsletters.

 
Andrews insurance coverage litigation report
Alternate Title: Insurance coverage litigation report
      
from 12/01/2001 to 08/31/2005 in Factiva
  Asia insurance review  
Alternate Title: Insurance review
      
from 01/15/1995 to present in Factiva
  Assurances et gestion des risques
Alternate Title: Insurance & risk management
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in ABI/INFORM Global
Bad Faith Law Reporter
       from 1995-2000 in Lexis
 Best's Review
      in ABI/INFORM Global
      in West
Business Insurance
   from 01/02/1988 to present in LexisNexis
   from 10/01/1991 to present in Factiva
BestWire
     from 2003 to present in Westlaw
Canadian Underwriter
    from 1997 to present in Factiva
Connecticut Insurance Law Journal
     from 1995 to present in HeinOnline Law Journal Library

     from 04/19/1995 to present in LexisNexis

Defense Counsel Journal
    from 1987 to present in HeinOnline Law Journal Library
    from 07/01/1997 to present in ABI/INFORM Global
East European Insurance Report
     from 01/01/1998 to 01/31/1998 in General OneFile
Federation of Insurance & Corporate Counsel quarterly
      
from Summer 1997 to Summer 1999 in ABI/INFORM Global
 FICC quarterly
Alternate Title: Federation of Insurance and Corporate Counsel quarterly
      
from Fall 1999 to Summer 2001 in ABI/INFORM Global
from 01/01/2000 to 06/30/2001 in Business Source Premier
For the Defense
         from 2001 to present in WestLaw
Geneva papers on risk and insurance. Issues and practice
      
from 01/01/1999 to present  in Business Source Premier
from 2004 to present in Palgrave Macmillan Journals
Geneva papers on risk and insurance theory  (0926-4957)
      
from 01/01/1997 to 12/31/2004 in SpringerLink Contemporary 
from 06/01/1999 to 12/31/2007 in ABI/INFORM Global
Geneva risk and insurance review  (1554-964X)
      
from 06/01/2005 to 2007 in SpringerLink Contemporary
from 1999 to 12/31/2007 in ABI/INFORM Global
Global insurance brokers
Alternate Title: Insurance Brokers Industry Profile Global
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  INCL brief
Alternate Title: Insurance negligence and compensation law brief
      
from 01/01/1972 to 02/29/1980 in HeinOnline Law Journal Library
  Insurance accountant  
      
from 01/09/1995 to 05/03/1999 in ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
  Insurance advocate
      
from 11/18/1995 to present in Business Source Premier
from 01/01/2007 to present in Business & Company Resource Center
Insurance Age
      
from 10/05/2009 to present in LexisNexis Academic
  Insurance Age
      
from 12/26/1985 to present in Factiva
from 01/01/2009 to present in ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
  Insurance & technology  
from 01/01/1982 to present in ABI/INFORM Global
  Insurance brokers' monthly (Stourbridge, England : Online)
      
from 07/01/1993 to present in ABI/INFORM Global
  Insurance brokers' monthly and insurance adviser
      
from 06/27/1986 to present in Factiva
  Insurance business weekly
      
from 01/04/2008 to present in LexisNexis Academic
from 02/01/2009 to present in Business & Company Resource Center
  Insurance chronicle
      
from 11/01/2002 to 11/30/2003 in Factiva
  Insurance conference planner  
from 05/01/1999 to 11/30/1999 in General OneFilefrom 07/01/2002 to 2005 in ABI/INFORM Global
  Insurance counsel journal
      
from 1934 to 1986 in HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Insurance Daily (III)
      from 1995 in LexisNexis
Insurance Department of Iowa, Securities Division Decisions
      
from 02/01/1968 to 02/02/2006 in LexisNexis Academic (selected full-text only)
 Insurance finance & investment
      
from 01/13/1997 to 01/13/2006 in Factiva
  Insurance Industry Probe
      
from 12/03/2003 to present in LexisNexis Academic (selected full-text only)
  Insurance Industry Profile: Asia-Pacific
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Belgium
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Brazil
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Canada
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: China
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Czech Republic
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Denmark
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Europe
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: France
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Germany
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Global
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Hungary
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: India
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Italy
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Japan
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Mexico
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Norway
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Poland
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Russia
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: South Africa
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: South Korea
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Spain
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Sweden
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: Taiwan
      
from 10/01/2005 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: the Netherlands
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: United Kingdom
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance Industry Profile: United States
      
from 01/01/2003 to present in Business Source Premier
  Insurance law & litigation week  
      
from 11/01/2004 to present in LexisNexis Academic
  Insurance law journal 
      
from 1939 to 1980 in HeinOnline Law Journal Library
  Insurance Law Journal
      
from 02/02/2004 to present in LexisNexis Academic
  Insurance law journal (Saint Louis, Mo.)  (0020-4722)
      
from 1871 to 1938 in HeinOnline Law Journal Library
  Insurance Law Newsletters
      
in LexisNexis Academic
Insurance Ligigation Reporter
       from 1997 to present in Westlaw
Insurance Market in Russia (Moscow, Russian Language)
      
from 12/30/2009 to present in Factiva
 Insurance, mathematics & economics 
      
from 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 2011
  Insurance networking 
      
from 07/01/2000 to 12/31/2000 in General OneFile
  Insurance networking & data management
      
from 01/31/1998 to 07/31/2001 in Factiva
from 07/01/2000 to 09/19/2009 in LexisNexis Academic
  Insurance networking news  (1542-4901)
      
from 01/21/1997 to 07/31/2001 in Factiva
from 11/01/2002 to present in General OneFile
from 10/01/2009 to present in ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
  Insurance news, Best's (Oldwick, N.J.)
      
from 03/31/1994 to present in Factiva
  Insurance Newslink
      
from 12/22/2005 to present in LexisNexis Academic
from 02/06/2006 to present in Factiva
  Insurance regulator  (1094-8929)
      
from 07/01/1993 to 07/31/2001 in Factiva
from 01/09/1995 to 04/19/1999 in ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
  Insurance review (New York, N.Y.)
      
from 01/01/1989 to 12/31/1992 in Business & Company Resource Center
from 01/01/1989 to 12/31/1992 in General OneFile
  Insurance Services Industry Yearbook
      
from 12/01/1998 to 12/31/2001 in Business Source Premier
  Insurance systems bulletin
      
from 01/01/1993 to 05/31/1997 in ABI/INFORM Global
  Insurance tax review  
    
from 07/19/2009 to 10/19/2009 in LexisNexis Academic
  Insurance Times  
      
from 10/30/2003 to present in Factiva
  Insurance times (Newton, Mass.)
      
from 02/18/2010 to present in LexisNexis Academic
  Insurance weekly news
      
from 01/04/2008 to present in LexisNexis Academic
from 09/25/2009 to present in Factiva
 International Insurance law Review
       from 1993 in Westlaw
International insurance monitor
      
from 09/01/1979 to 2000 in ABI/INFORM Global
from 01/01/1994 to 03/31/2000 in Business Source Premier
Journal of American Insurance
         from 1971 to 1990 in ProQuest
Journal of Insurance
        from 1957 to 1963 in Jstor
Journal of Insurance Coverage
        from 1999-2002 in EBSCOhost
Journal of insurance issues  
Alternate Title: Insurance
      
from 04/01/1999 to present in ABI/INFORM Global
Journal of Insurance Regulation
       from 2004 in Westla
Journal of Risk and Insurance  
       from 01/01/1932 to 12/31/1985 in ProQuest
       from 03/01/1964 to 12/31/2007 in JSTOR
       from 09/01/1971 to present in ProQuest
       from 2002 to present in NERL Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection
National Underwriter
      from 1979 to present in ProQuest
        from 1989 to presnt in EBSCOhost
Risk Management
      from 10/01/1979 to present in ProQuest
Risk management (Leicestershire, England)
     from 01/01/1999 to 10/31/2007 in JSTOR
     from 2007 to present in Academic OneFile
Risk management and healthcare policy
    from 2008 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
Risk management and insurance review 
from 1997 to present in NERL Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection
Tort & insurance law journal  
Alternate Title: ABA Tort and Insurance Law Journal
      
from 1985 to 2002 in HeinOnline Law Journal Library

from Fall 1985 to Summer 2002 in LexisNexis Academic

from 2003 to present in Westlaw and Lexis

Tort trial & insurance practice law journal
      

from 2002 to 2009 in HeinOnline Law Journal

from Fall 2002 to present in LexisNexis

 

Treatises and Texts

LexisNexis (Password Required):

Appleman on Insurance Law & Practice

Business Insurance Law and Practice Guide

Business Law Monographs: Insurance

Construction Insurance: Coverages and Disputes

Coverage (ABA)

Davis and Yassemedis on Insurance Coverage for Global Warming Litigation

Directors and Officers Liability: Prevention, Insurance, and Indemnification

Employer Liability Insurance: Mealey's Litigation Report

Full-Text Insurance Law Journals (Bad Faith Law Reporter, The Brief, Defendant: Journal of the Defense Association of New York, Inc.
Defense Counsel Journal, Journal - Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance, Journal of Insurance Regulation
Litigation, Tort, Trial & Insurance Practice Law Journal)

Insurance & Inheritance Issues in Marriage & Divorce (NJICLE)

Insurance Bad Faith: Mealey's Litigation Report

Insurance Compliance Multi-Jurisdictional Surveys with Analysis

Insurance Coverage for Environmental Claims

Insurance Coverage Law Bulletin

Insurance Emerging Issues

Insurance Fraud: Mealey's Litigation Report

Insurance Insolvency: Mealey's Litigation Report

Insurance Law & Litigation Week

Insurance News and Stories

Insurance and Risk Management for State & Local Governments

Law of Life and Health Insurance

Marine Insurance Forms - Digest of Maritime Ins Cases

NAIC - PDF Publications

New Appleman on Insurance: Current Critical Issues in Insurance Law

New Appleman Law of Liability Insurance

NAIC-Statistical Handbook of Data Available to Insurance Regulators

No Fault and Uninsured Motorist Automobile Insurance

Responsibilities of Insurance Agents and Brokers

Richmond on Certificates of Insurance: Understanding Their Role in Liability Insurance Coverage

Risk Management for State and Local Government

State Average Expenditures & Premiums for Personal Automobile Insurance

Variable Annuities & Variable Life Insurance Regulation

Westlaw (Password Required):

Allocation of Losses in Complex Insurance Coverage Claims

Assets and Finance: Insurance Coverage for Intellectual Property and Cyber Claims

Automobile Liability Insurance 4th

Bad Faith Actions Liability & Damages

California Regulatory Insurance Materials

California Insurance Defense Forms, Clauses & Checklists

California Insurance Law Handbook

Casualty, Fire & Marine Investigation Checklists

CAT Claims: Insurance Coverage for Natural and Man-Made Disasters

Couch on Insurance

DRI: Insurance Bad Faith: A Compendium of State Law

Flood Insurance Coverage: Texts

Georgia Automobile Insurance Law Including Tort Law with Forms

Insurance Claims & Disputes: Representation of Insurance Companies & Insureds

Insurance Coverage of Construction Disputes

Insurance Expert Witness Filings

Law and Practice of Insurance Coverage Litigation

Law of Reinsurance

Litigation and Prevention of Insurer Bad Faith, Third Edition

NAIC Pulibcations


North Carolina Automobile Insurance Law

Practical Tools for Handling Insurance Cases

Property Investigation Checklists: Uncovering Insurance Fraud

Reinsurance

Reinsurance Law

Title Insurance Law

Uninsured Motorist and Underinsured Motorist Coverage

 

Bloomberg Law (Password Required)

Business Liability Insurance Answer Book

Consumer Financial Services Answer Book

Consumer Product Safety Regulation: Impact of the 2008 Amendments

Directors' and Officers' Liability

Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act - A Summary

ERISA Benefits Litigation Answer Book

Financial Services Regulation Deskbook

Hedge Fund Regulation

Insurance Regulation Answer Book

Medical Malpractice: Discovery and Trial

Product Liability Litigation: Current Law, Strategies and Best Practices

Reinsurance Law

IRMI (password Requried):

101 Ways To Cut Business Insurance Costs (4th ed.)
ACORD Forms
The Additional Insured Book (6th ed.)
Blueprint for Workers Comp Cost Containment (1st ed.)
The Builders Risk Book (1st ed.)
Canadian Coverage Caselaw
Captive Insurance Company Reports
Captives and the Management of Risk (2nd ed.)
Captive Practices and Procedures (1st ed.)
Caselaw Library
CGL Reporter
Claims Operations: A Practical Guide
Classification Cross-Reference
Commercial Auto Insurance
     Auto Forms--Countrywide
     Auto Forms--State-Specific
Commercial Liability Insurance
     Liability Forms--Countrywide
     Liability Forms--State-Specific
Commercial Property Insurance
     Property Forms--Countrywide
     Property Forms--State-Specific
Construction Risk Management
Contractor's Guide to OCIPs
Contractual Risk Transfer
D&O MAPS
Design-Build Risk and Insurance (2nd ed.)
Employment Practices Liability Consultant
Essentials of Insurance Law
Exposure Survey Questionnaire (5th ed.)
Interline Forms--Countrywide
Interline Forms--State-Specific
Guidelines for Insurance Specifications (5th ed.)
How To Draft and Interpret Insurance Policies (2nd ed.)
Insurance for Defective Construction (2nd ed.)
IRMI Insurance Cancellation Guide
IRMI Insurance Checklists
IRMI Workers Comp
The MCS-90 Book (2nd ed.)
NAICS-United States, 2007
NFIP Flood Insurance Manual
Personal Risk Management and Insurance
     Personal Lines Forms--Countrywide
     Personal Lines Forms--State-Specific
Pollution Coverage Issues
Practical Risk Management
Professional Liability Insurance
Risk Financing
The Risk Report
The Wrap-Up Guide (4th ed.)
   

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Yan Hong
Contact Info
860-570-5081
Send Email
Subjects:
Insurance Law
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip