A collection of current awareness and practice-oriented publications covering a full range of legal, legislative, regulatory, and economic developments. Contains expert analysis, news, practice tools, and other guidance for professions in a large range of legal practice areas. Includes weekly, monthly, and daily news services. Specialty areas include corporate law and business, employee benefits, employment and labor law, environment, health and safety, human resources, tax and accounting, intellectual property, and litigation.
Bloomberg Law combines primary legal content, state and federal court dockets/filings, BNA publications, advanced search features, and practice-driven commentary and analysis with Bloomberg's business content. Registration required. Go to https://www.bloomberglaw.com/activate to create an account. You must use your UConn email address to set up an account.
Edward Elgar Publishing is a leading international publisher of academic books and journals in economics, finance, business and management, law, environment, public and social policy. Their Elgaronline content platform provides browsable and searchable access to Edward Elgar Publishing's ebooks online.
Provides detailed news reporting and analysis on important policy and political topics including government budgets and appropriations, agriculture, cybersecurity, defense, education, health, employment, immigration, energy and environment, finance, tax, technology, trade, and transportation. Tracks regulations in several areas from multiple agencies, DataPoint tool provides related statistics and infographics, and Document Drawer provides full text of all Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports and all documents referenced in news articles.
ProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. The complied legislative histories may include bills, reports, documents, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Congressional Record sections, Presidential Signing Statements, and Statutes all tied to the passage of a particular law.
Regulatory Insight contains administrative law histories organized by public law. Researchers can access and work with all notices, proposed rules, and final rules with a direct basis in a specific Public Law. Researchers can also retrieve results that include all regulatory histories associated with a specific CFR part or US Code citation. It is also possible to link directly from ProQuest's Legislative Insight to Regulatory Insight in order for the researcher to quickly access regulations associated with particular laws.
ProQuest's Supreme Court Insight is a collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases from 1975-2016 that includes per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices, amici briefs, and landmark decisions. Content associated with each cases is retrievable on a document by document basis, and organized to understand the judicial process, and to help users identify content in petition and merit stages.